…More Than Sweet Potatoes

Limbo: How Low Can You Go?

I have a routine.  I have a schedule.  Kind of.

I go to work Monday through Friday.  At least for the next couple of months.

I run 3-4 days a week.  I lift (a term we should used exceptionally loosely) 3 days a week.

I eat, drink, breathe, read sports all day long.

I do homework.

I walk, feed and cuddle Gizmo.

I am keeping up with my shows on TV.

I am eating semi-regularly.

But things are just weird.

I’m in this limbo stage of my life.

I’m not where I used to be.

I don’t have all of my friends.

I don’t have the job I liked.

I don’t have my apartment.

I don’t have my running routes.

I don’t have my beach.

I don’t have the Owl.

I’m in this limbo stage of my life.

I’m not with my parents yet.

I’m not at a new job/career/future yet.

I’m not at home yet.

I’m not hiking Camelback Mountain yet.

I’m not kayaking Watson Lake yet.

I’m not taking weekend trips to Vegas yet.

I’m in this limbo stage of my life.

BUT

I do have Gizmo.

I do have people that care about me.

I do have some of my friends.

I do have my best friend.

I do have my childhood nearby.

I do have my job.

I do have my school.

I do have a plan.

I’m just in this limbo stage of my life.

I’m not depressed.

I’m not riddled with anxiety.

I’m not sad.

I’m not regretful.

I’m not much while I sit here in this limbo stage of my life.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 17, 2015 by in 2015, learning about me, midwest, Moving, My life, myself and tagged , , , , , , , , .
