…More Than Sweet Potatoes

Westward Ho!

I promise to eventually get back to my bi-weekly posting schedule.  Here are my excuses as to why I haven’t been keeping up with it like I usually do:

– My nephew was visiting, so the times I usually would have been writing for this blog were spent keeping the kid entertained and taking him to fun things

– …. actually that’s my only excuse.

But while we’re making excuses…

I’ll probably be missing a few posts in the near future as well, and here are my excuses:

     – I am moving to Arizona (by way of Chicago for a little bit for some logistical reasons) in September.  So I will be trying to pack in everything in Florida into a short two month span.

     -…. actually that’s my only excuse.

But at least it’s a good one!

Over the course of the next two months I will be selling basically everything (save for a TV, an air mattress, some kitchen appliances, and some clothes.)  Then Gizmo and I will load ourselves into a car and start off on one of two big road trips.  The first will be our pilgrimage to Chicago and then a pilgrimage (which will likely be on Route 66) to Arizona to live with my parents.

2015-03-08-1425858185-264097-route66map

I’m really excited for this drive!

I am really excited to be with my parents, but I am sad to be closing the Florida chapter of my life.  For just shy of 6 years, I have made a life for myself (all by myself) in Florida.  It was scary and hard as hell some of the time, but I grew a lot. I met a lot of people.  I found out a lot about myself and I regret absolutely nothing.

So… That’s my news.  It kind of happened out of nowhere, and I’m not thrilled to be leaving Florida and to leave my job to become unemployed, but it’ll be an adventure…and I LOVE a good adventure.

dog-with-suitcase

Have an amazing weekend kids.  I’ll try my best to get back to blogging regularly next week!

4 comments on “Westward Ho!

  1. markbialczak
    July 17, 2015

    Wow, Deb. I’m certain you’ll conquer the great unknown with your inimitable enthusiasm and style. 🙂 You and Gizmo will get your kicks on Route 66, and we’ll get to read about it. Lucky us.

    Like

  2. dzeyenerd
    July 17, 2015

    Stoked to see one of my CBS team mates come out to the desert! I miss FL, but I do enjoy everything AZ has going on for it. See ya soon Deb!

    Like

  3. onechicklette
    September 14, 2015

    Playing catch-up here.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 17, 2015 by in 2015, learning about me, Moving and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
