…More Than Sweet Potatoes

“Anybody Could Be Good To You…

… you need a bad girl to do you right.”

So, the incomparable Maurna, writer extraordinaire and my heaven-sent-friend, from Cursitivity did something silly and went and nominated me for an award of sorts.  She nominated me as a “Bad Girl Blogger.”

bad-girls-button-2

I don’t wear heels often, I only wear Hanky Panky “intimates” and my drink of choice is Tito’s or Bullett, but sure…this could be me?

Basically the award goes to those who write about sex and or sexy things.

So I’m not entirely sure I’m a worthy recipient, but Maurna seems to think I am, and I shall trust her judgment.  I mean, I did put a moderately sexual song lyric as my title to this post…ooooo scandalous!!!

To be fair, I do tell you guys about all my hilariously bad dates.  I also recently began telling you guys about some sexual encounters (which I’ll probably continue to do, assuming I get positive feedback.)  I do have a lot of fun sex stories.  Like the time I was belted to the wheels of a mattress frame (the kind that comes with the bed when you buy it,) or the time I tripled my birth control pills in an attempt to ward off my period before a weekend getaway with a guy.  There’s also the time I broke my boyfriend’s bed, and the time I fell and broke the towel bar during a shower sesh.  There’s also the time I lost my virginity and it smelled like bananas.  There’s plenty to write if you’re interested in reading about it.  Hold me to the concept of writing about these things, okay blogger friends?

So now I shall nominate those who I think are better suited for this award than I.  If you don’t already follow these people, I hope you will consider this the best gift I could ever give you:  the gift of wonderful people.


Quirky Chrissy.  She wrote a guest post for this blog over Thanksgiving week and detailed how we created the Dirty Mistresses Club.  She may not be a bad girl anymore or write about being a bad girl, but she has a wonderful past and stories that will make you laugh and squirm in a very good way.

Helena Hann-Basquiat.  I stumbled over to her blog months ago in a rabbit hole-esque way that feels more like fate than any friendship or relationship I’ve ever been privy to.  Her writing is so sexy in itself that I imagine her to be a modern Elizabeth Taylor. She’s so effortlessly interesting and a fabulous story teller.  Go.  Read.  Thank me later.  I think the post I linked above is the first one I read that sucked me in.

The Narcissistwrites.  This blog is CHOCK-FULL of sexual encounters and sex stories and she shies away from NO detail.  What seems to be an outlet for one woman has become a guilty pleasure for another (me!)


That should do it.  Those three are three people who I think write sexily and haven’t already been nominated for this award (that I know of.)

Okay, kiddos.  Go enjoy.

5 comments on ““Anybody Could Be Good To You…

  1. Dancing Echoes
    January 8, 2015

    Love your blog and look forward to your posts. I also like finding new, interesting people to follow so thanks for the great tips.

    Like

    • Deborah Ilene
      January 8, 2015

      Thank you! I’m happy to have ya!

      I hope you love the lovely ladies I linked to as much as I do!

      Like

  2. Dancing Echoes
    January 8, 2015

    I also follow Maurna -she’s a hoot too.

    Like

  3. maurnas
    January 21, 2015

    I am so not the BEST. Maybe the okay, I guess. But I want to hear more about this banana cream sex. You know banana is my favorite.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 8, 2015 by in 50 shades of grey, date, dating, learning about me and tagged , , , , , , .
