…More Than Sweet Potatoes

Personality Test?

7d60b7b965dc9e8152e6b5859221e60e-d70ivi9

I’m freaking ELSA?! Take that little girls… you got NOTHING on me.

Do you guys remember thespark.com?  I’m sure it still exists, but I’m talking about back in the early 2000’s.  Back then, there were about 5 things you could use thespark.com for and one of them was to take quizzes.  All of them were just for fun and would speculate on your estimated date of death, your love life and your personality.

I spent hours taking and retaking those quizzes.

I was obsessed with (1) finding out things about myself and (2) changing my answers and seeing what outcomes I could achieve.

As an adult, I’m not much different.  I play on Buzzfeed all the time trying to find out “Which Television Character Would Be Your Best Friend” and how my eating habits stack up with the majority of Americans (which is an entire blog post on its own because I am ridiculous.)

My friend sent me this link to a personality test online and at first I was bummed that it wasn’t just for fun, but then I figured I may as well take it and see what happens.  I’m incredibly self aware and I always come by my shortcomings honestly, so it was fun to read my outcome and see how it applies to my life.  Plus, it goes off the Myers-Briggs type indicator, which I totally support.

I mean, this is something to take with a grain of salt (where does that idiom come from, by the way??) because how you choose to answer the questions depends on your ability to really see yourself as others would.

Anyway, here are some of the highlights of my personality test.  I underlined the parts I added in as commentary.  I also bolded the things I find most amusing/correct.

PERCENTAGE OF INTJs AMONG POPULATION

2.1% – good to know I’m super far from the majority…

INTJ – DESCRIPTION

INTJs live a world of concepts and ideas. They value intelligence and knowledge. They focus their energy on observing the world around them and designing solutions and possibilities in their head. They constantly process information and make associations. Because their mind is so active, they generally understand new topics very quickly.

They see the big picture and can easily synthesize their concepts into logical plans of action. (If I was being honest cocky snobby stuck-up about it, I’d acknowledge that this is the one thing I tested highly for in school.)

INTJs often have a difficult time trying to translate their thoughts to others and must find indirect ways to express their thoughts and findings.

INTJs can be perceived as arrogant and elitist because they are ambitious and not very expressive. But that does not mean INTJs do not have affection for others, they just do not feel the need to express it.

 

Go ahead, tell me if you agree with any of this for me.  And then take the personality test yourself.  Do you agree with your results?  

3 comments on “Personality Test?

  1. NotAPunkRocker
    November 10, 2014

    I have always been an istj, then recently I got istp. I don’t know what to think anymore!

    Like

    • Deborah Ilene
      November 14, 2014

      I used to fall strongly into the extrovert category. That has changed with my age. Otherwise I think the rest has stayed pretty deep-rooted.

      Like

  2. maurnas
    November 18, 2014

    You know there’s this whole thing about throwing salt over your left shoulder to ward off the devil? Maybe that grain of salt thing is something like that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 10, 2014 by in define, definition, learning about me, personal, perspective and tagged , , , , .
