…More Than Sweet Potatoes

Why August 1st, 2013 is Stupid and I Dislike it Very Much

A year ago I wrote this. While I still miss him just as much every day, I’m proud to say today isn’t feeling as horrible as last year on this day. I maybe blame this blog for that… and the fact that I went to visit his grave in June.

...More Than Sweet Potatoes

And now for something completely different.

Today is a shitty day.  Here is why …

1) It’s Thursday.  Since I do not play kickball on Thursdays, this means my evening is pretty tame.  Blah.
2) A person who I do not dislike at all is moving away today.
3) Today is my dead dog’s birthday.

Further explanations:
1) This doesn’t require further explanation.
2) I have friends.  I’m not particularly sad to lose a friend.  I do not, however, feel like I was done hanging out with this one…and I don’t know that we’re close enough to stay friends after the move.  Therefore, I’m sad because endings are sad.  Why don’t more movies end sad?  Not like a huge depressing end, just…end.  Endings are sad, but they’re real.  By the way, this is the reason why I was frustrated with the ending of Silver Linings Playbook… but I digress…
3) Patches…

View original post 621 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 1, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
