…More Than Sweet Potatoes

On Dinosaurs and Moronic People

Brace yourself, I’m about to throw my views out there like they’re factual.  Worry not, I know full well that they’re not.

Remember a while back when a chick went hunting and killed a lion and then posted it on The Facebook?  If not you can click this.  I’m not embedding the picture because it may be something people do not want to see.

Her The Facebook account was deactivated.  She received death threats.  She was fined a ton of money [I’m editorializing now] because it’s, like, illegal to kill lions…or something.

Anyway, I’m going to hold my own opinion on this killing for many reasons, but the most important of which is that it doesn’t matter for the reason I’m bringing it up.

Oh.  Then what the hell is this about?!

Some other dude on The Facebook took a picture from the Jurassic Park set of director, Steven Spielberg, sitting with a non-live (since it was animatronic) Triceratops.  The caption this dude posted said something like stop allowing poachers to kill helpless animals.  A lifelong hunting enthusiast poses in front of a slain Triceratops. [Again, I’m editorializing because I’m too lazy to copy and paste what it actually says.  Just click the link above though.]

You guys… the post actually said the word “triceratops.”  This is important.

And not just because I love Dinosaurs…

BUT BECAUSE DINOSAURS ARE EXTINCT.

Director Steven Spielberg with Triceratops

But many people are up in arms about this.

I dislike the phrase up in arms.  It seems so silly to me.  I’m sure it has an origin that makes sense, but I don’t like it.  So I’m going to say that, instead of “up in arms”, people are “aside with toes.”

People are aside with toes over this.  REAL human beings.  People who have seen this picture and read the caption are vowing to never watch another Spielberg film.  People who procreate and add to our human race are suggesting Spielberg be killed rather than “the innocent animal.”  REAL PEOPLE are calling Steven Spielberg an animal killer.

Debbie, they’re probably kidding.

No.  They’re not.

There are a number of comments that say “This man is the reason Dinosaurs are extinct,” and “How dare this man go back in time 66 Billion years for the sole purpose of killing??!!”  THESE people are kidding.  The others?  They’re dead serious (pun intended.)

And this is why I firmly believe that there should be IQ tests and preparedness tests for being allowed to have children.  You need to take and pass a test to drive a vehicle…but having a kid?  Nah, just go ahead and do that…  whatevs.

Rant over.

8 comments on “On Dinosaurs and Moronic People

  1. pastedreams
    July 11, 2014

    Wow. I saw some Spielberg thing “trending” on Facebook but didn’t know what all the brouhaha was about. I agree people who have kids should be able to have the IQ of, say, at least a 3rd grader! Because that’s when I learned about dinosaurs. . .

    Like

    • Deborah Ilene
      July 14, 2014

      Yes. I wrote an amazing book called “Dinosaurs who lived a long time ago” in 3rd grade. It was top notch.

      Like

  2. Maybe I have not had enough coffee….people are blaming Spielberg for dead dinosaurs?? What??

    Like

  3. bethteliho
    July 17, 2014

    oh sweet lord, people are so damn stupid.

    Like

  4. maurnas
    July 20, 2014

    I was taught that Steven Spielberg did kill them and then he made up the asteroid story to shift the blame. He even used his amazing special effects crew and got the other countries in the world to go along with it. How do you think he made the dinosaurs look so realistic. Don’t even get me started on how he ruined intergalactic human/alien trafficking and then covered it up with Close Encounters of the Third Kind.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 11, 2014 by in Anger, Random, Stupid and tagged , , , , , , , .
