…More Than Sweet Potatoes

29 Before 29 in 29 Days

Today’s post is brought to you by the number 29.  Welcome to grown up sesame street.

I had begun to feel a little bummed.  Not bummed about anything in particular but in general: Kind of “meh.”  I believe this was stemming from a line of uber-fun happenings that made the rest of my life pale in comparison.  I mean, that’s a gross exaggeration, but it is the exact feeling that may have crossed my mind.  I say may have because I never really know what I’m feeling…  ANYWAY.

So in order to combat this, I made a list.  29 things I’d like to do before I turn 29.  Which, is (at the time of the list completion) 29 days away.

I may not do all of the items, but I feel very confident.  I’ve already done 7.  And I’ve made plans to do another today and three of them on Sunday with the help of Maurna from Cursivity.

Over the next 29 days (or at least on the two days a week I blog about my life) you will get an update on the 29 Before 29 List.  Without further ado, HERE IS THE LIST!!!! (Those crossed off are already complete…more information is below the list…)

1 Chop Hair Off (and donate it)
2 Go To Trivia with JG
3 Jump in fountain next to 401 Grille on Las Olas
4 Eat a taco and drink a margarita for Cinco de Mayo
5 Hold Crow Pose (Yoga)
6 Karaoke
7 Call and Talk to friends with whom I suck at keeping in touch
8 Watch the sunrise (on the east coast)
9 Watch the sunset (on the west coast… of Florida)
10 Introduce Gizmo (my dog) to Edison (P-diddy’s dog)
11 Paint a picture
12 Eat somewhere new
13 Go to a museum
14 Go stargazing
15 Learn a new word
16 Choose a new signature drink
17 Learn a new song on the piano
18 Go Bowling
19 With Laura, figure out Erin’s birthday present
20 Go Parasailing
21 Go on a date
22 Dance like no one is watching (probably because they’re not)
23 Go fishing
24 Go to a movie alone
25 Go to happy hour
26 Order something off a “secret menu”
27 Meet a new friend in person
28 See Lake Okeechobee
29 Hold a non-domesticated animal

Item #2 (go to trivia with JG) and #26 (order something off a “secret menu”) were completed on Tuesday.

photo

Teddy Graham Frapp (the barista hated me…)

trivia-night-photo-4

This is not our team. It is not St. Patrick’s Day. I like this picture anyways…

#4 (Have a taco and margarita on Cinco de Mayo)  was done Monday night.

Happy NOT Mexican Independence Day!

Happy NOT Mexican Independence Day!

#12 (eat somewhere new) happened last night at Rustic Inn

photo 1 (3)

drooool

photo 2 (3)

Nom nom nom – I like working for my food…

#17 (learn a new song on the piano) also happened last night…before bed I learned Vienna by Billy Joel.  See the intro here from my Instagram account (if I’ve approved you…)

#1 (cut and donate hair) will be completed this evening (EEEEK I’m scared!)  Numbers 27 (meet a new friend), 28 (see Lake Okeechobee) and 29 (hold a non-domesticated animal) will be completed on Sunday.  #15 (learn a new word) and #16 (choose a new signature drink) are done as of  yesterday.  #15 is “alexithymia.”  I probably maybe have this.  Feel free to click on the word to learn about it.

#15 - signature drink: Pear Vodka & Soda

#16 – signature drink: Pear Vodka & Soda

Not bad for just starting out, huh?

And just for posteriority purposes, here’s the last picture of my beautiful, long long hair… (single tear).

hair

Bye bye amazing hair. I will see you in 2 years… hopefully sooner!

END.

10 comments on “29 Before 29 in 29 Days

  1. Aussa Lorens
    May 8, 2014

    Oh my gosh, I didn’t realize you only had 29 days! I thought it was a year. Hahahaha no wonder some of my suggestions seemed a bit unreasonable.

    Like

    • Deborah Ilene
      May 13, 2014

      Haha. I still adjusted some of your suggestions so that it’d work out! Thanks for the help.

      Like

  2. maurnas
    May 9, 2014

    And now the hair one is done and donated! And we are totally going to cross three off that list on Sunday.

    Handy suggestion: You could add eat BBQ till you puke and cross off a fourth one…

    Like

    • Deborah Ilene
      May 13, 2014

      (1) I like that picture of you. (2) Thanks for helping to annihilate this list!

      Like

  3. Let me know if you want to get coffee & watch the sun come up next week!!! It is really cool – I finally watched not long ago…have seen it twice now… there is a good Go Riverwalk – 100 things all ftl residents should do….next challenge???

    Like

    • Deborah Ilene
      May 13, 2014

      I DO want to do this. Very much so. Maybe Wednesday morning (next wednesday, not tomorrow)? And I’m looking into this 100 things… I’m daunted.

      Like

  4. Ag
    May 13, 2014

    Im just here to increase the amount of traffic to this wonderful blog.

    Like

  5. Pingback: 29 Before 29: Update 1 | ...More Than Sweet Potatoes

  6. Pingback: 29 before 29: Update 2 | ...More Than Sweet Potatoes

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 8, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
