…More Than Sweet Potatoes

I Took Gizmo to the Farm Upstate

This past weekend was my best friends wedding.  So after work on Friday, (after a quick run and dinner) Gizmo and I took a little road trip to Lakeland to celebrate Katy and Keith’s commitment to each other forever and ever and ever.

For those of you not up to speed, Katy was my first roommate in Florida and her family has become my second family.  She asked me to stand up in her wedding.  One day, if I ever decide to get married, she’ll stand up in mine…

It's blurry, but you get the idea.

It’s blurry, but you get the idea.

The wedding was gorgeous.  It was in the most lovely decorated barn with blue and white flowers and sunflowers and burlap and country themed items.  It rained ALL day [good luck, I hear] and stopped in time for the wedding.  Katy was glamorous.  Keith beamed.  Blah Blah Blah wedding.

Gizmo and I stayed at Keith and Katy’s house where Giz reunited with his BIG little brother, Zeus.

Best Friends Forever

Best Friends Forever

What I learned when I got there though is that in addition to Zeus and Sage (their other dog) there are also the following animals at their [farm] house:

BUNNIES!!!!

BUNNIES!!!!

HORSES!!! (Here Gizmo is barking at Twisty because she's not paying attention to him.)

HORSES!!! (Here’s Gizmo is barking at Twisty because she’s not paying attention to him.)

A PIG!  Obviously I was holding Gizmo with both hands so someone else had to take this photo...

A PIG! Obviously I was holding Gizmo with both hands so someone else had to take this picture which is obviously a photograph and was not made in Microsoft Paint…

photo 2

AND BABY CHICKENS!!! “Chicks, man. Let’s go get some chicks.” – Dane Cook

Gizmo had so much fun being a curious little kitten dog.  He wandered around to each animal and explored their spaces.  He got filthy as heck – since his fur is similar to velco, and he decided to roll around in the grass/leaves – but he had a blast.

Hi Mom!  I'm gonna get super dirty, okay?  Okay!

Hi Mom! I’m gonna get super dirty, okay? Okay!

I think he liked the chicks and the pig the best.  The pig was his size and he sniffed it all over.  Turns out that pigs, unless covered in mud and shit, are actually not stinky.  They are, however, loud little fuckers.

Also, Gizmo tried to re-create the most adorable Budweiser commercial ever…

All together now....  AWWWW.

All together now…. AWWWW.

I have a bunch of pictures from the wedding, but they’re all blurry, so I am waiting until the ones her uncle took are posted.  I had an amazing time with Katy and Keith (and their kids, Drew and Piper.)  It was a beautiful weekend and I did NOT cry, but I got close.  I’m so happy for them and I’m happy that she has her little farm for Gizmo to come over and play at every once in a while.

And we're the three best friends that anyone could have...

And we’re the three best friends that anyone could have…

Congratulations to my Katy.

 

END.

4 comments on “I Took Gizmo to the Farm Upstate

  1. Sharon
    March 31, 2014

    Cute!

    Like

  2. maurnas
    March 31, 2014

    A wedding in Florida? They cant help but be country themed. Looks like you had a great time!

    Like

  3. Pingback: When is a Dog more than a Dog? | ...More Than Sweet Potatoes

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 31, 2014 by in dress up, Entertainment, gizmo, Katy, marriage, Orlando, Saturday night., wedding, weddings, Weekend and tagged , , , , .
